4th Meeting of AFRC and Council of Ministers.

– Cabinet reshuffle affects two ministers. They are Prof. Jibril Aminu, and Alhaji Abubakar Alhaji.

15th Federal government charges human rights activists, Chief Gani Fawehinmi, Beko Ransome Kuti, Femi Falana, Babab Omojola and Olusegun Maiyegun with treason at a Magistrate Court in Gwagwalada, Abuja.

26th NEC disqualifies 32 aspirants from the National Assembly Elections.

                                                                           SDP                    NRC


                Senatorial                              –               9                      4


                House of Reps            –           10                    9