1st FG confirms the appointment of Professor Daniel Saror as the new Vice- Chancellor of Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria.

2nd 12-second republic politicians banned from politics quizzed and de­tained at the Police headquarters, Lagos.

They are:

  • Lateef Jakande –           former Governor of Lagos State
  • Bola Ige –           former Governor of Oyo State
  • Christian Onoh –           former Governor of Old Anambra State
  • Jim Nwobodo            –           former Governor of Old Anambra State
  • Abubakar Rimi –           former Governor of Kano State
  • Olusola.Saraki –           former Senate Leader
  • Arthur Nzeribe –           former Senator and businessman
  • Bello Maitama Yusuf – former Minister
  • Lamidi Adedibu –           an Ibadan politician
  • Solomor Lar –           former Governor of Plateau State

6th IBB commissions the new mechanised division headquarters complex at Kawo, Kaduna.

10th NEC releases names of gubernatorial aspirants of the two political par­ties.

11th IBB attends farewell dinner held in his honour by the government and people of Lagos State.

12th Abuja becomes the new Federal Capital of Nigeria.